Candler Faculty Emeriti

B

Bondi, Roberta C.

Professor Emerita of Church History

Email: robondi@emory.edu

^ back to top
C

Carr, John Lynn

Associate Professor Emeritus of Church Ministries

Email: jcarr02@emory.edu

Carr, Adrienne

Assistant Professor Emerita of Church Education

Email: acarr@emory.edu

^ back to top
D

Day Miller, Barbara

Associate Dean Emerita of Worship and Music; Associate Professor Emerita in the Practice of Liturgy and Music

Email: bdaymil@emory.edu

^ back to top
F

Freeman, John M.

Assistant Professor Emeritus of Practical Theology

Email: jfree02@emory.edu

^ back to top
G

Gunnemann, Jon P.

Professor Emeritus of Social Ethics

Email: jgunnem@emory.edu

^ back to top
H

Hackett, Jr., Charles D.

Professor Emeritus in the Practice of Church Ministries

Email: chacket@emory.edu

Hand, Quentin L.

Associate Professor Emeritus of Psychology and Pastoral Counseling

Email:

Holifield, E. Brooks

Charles Howard Candler Professor Emeritus of American Church History

Email: eholifi@emory.edu

Hunter, Rodney J.

Professor Emeritus of Pastoral Theology

Email: rhunt02@emory.edu

^ back to top
J

Johnson, Luke Timothy

Robert W. Woodruff Professor Emeritus of New Testament and Christian Origins

Email: luke.johnson@emory.edu

^ back to top
L

Long, Thomas G.

Bandy Professor Emeritus of Preaching, Director of the Early Career Pastoral Leadership Program

Email: tglong@emory.edu

Lowe, Walter J.

Professor Emeritus of Systematic Theology, Former Director of Advanced Studies

Email: wlowe@emory.edu

^ back to top
M

Miller, J. Maxwell

Professor Emeritus of Old Testament

Email:

^ back to top
N

Nichols, Donald E.

Associate Professor Emeritus of Practical Theology

Email: denicho@emory.edu

^ back to top
P

Petersen, David L.

Franklin N. Parker Professor Emeritus of Old Testament

Email: david.petersen@emory.edu

^ back to top
R

Richey, Russell E.

Dean Emeritus, William R. Cannon Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Church History

Email: rrichey@emory.edu

Runyon, Jr., Theodore H.

Professor Emeritus of Systematic Theology

Email: trunyon@emory.edu

^ back to top
S

Saliers, Don E.

William R. Cannon Distinguished Professor of Theology and Worship, Emeritus; Theologian-in-Residence

Email: dsalier@emory.edu

Smith, Helen Pearson

Professor Emerita of Theology

Email: hpearso@emory.edu

Smith, Jr., Luther E.

Professor Emeritus of Church and Community

Email: luther.smith@emory.edu

^ back to top
T

Thangaraj, M. Thomas

D.W. and Ruth Brooks Professor Emeritus of World Christianity

Email: theomtt@emory.edu

Tipton, Steven Michael

C.H. Candler Professor Emeritus of Sociology of Religion; Senior Research Fellow

Email: stipton@emory.edu

Tucker, Gene M.

Professor Emeritus of Old Testament

Email: theogmt@emory.edu

^ back to top
W

Wainwright, Arthur W.

Professor Emeritus of New Testament

Email: awainwr@emory.edu

Waits, James L.

Professor Emeritus of Practical Theology

Email:

Weber, Theodore R.

Professor Emeritus of Social Ethics

Email: reltrw@emory.edu

^ back to top
Y

Young, Carlton R.

Professor Emeritus of Church Music

Email: cyoun02@emory.edu

^ back to top

View all events »