Candler Faculty Alphabetical Directory

A
Candler Faculty

Abbington, James

Associate Professor of Church Music and Worship

Email: wabbing@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4602

Candler Faculty

Albrecht, Timothy E.

Professor of Church Music; Professor of Music; University Organist

Email: talbrec@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.6452

Candler Faculty

Ayres, Jennifer R.

Associate Professor of Religious Education; Director of Religious Education Program

Email: jrayres@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.6329

^ back to top
B
Candler Faculty

Becker, Eve-Marie

Distinguished Visiting Professor of New Testament

Email: eve-marie.becker@emory.edu

Telephone:

Candler Faculty

Bounds, Elizabeth M.

Associate Professor of Christian Ethics

Email: ebounds@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4172

Candler Faculty

Brelsford, Theodore

Affiliate Associate Professor of Religion and Education

Email: tbrelsf@emory.edu

Telephone:

Candler Faculty

Briggman, Anthony A.

Assistant Professor of the History of Early Christianity

Email: anthony.a.briggman@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.6342

Candler Faculty

Burkholder, Anne

Associate Dean of Methodist Studies; Professor in the Practice of Ecclesiology and Church Leadership

Email: anne.burkholder@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.1351

^ back to top
C
Candler Faculty

Corrie, Elizabeth

Director, Youth Theological Initiative; Associate Professor in the Practice of Youth Education and Peacebuilding

Email: ecorrie@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.2917

^ back to top
D
Candler Faculty

de Souza, L. Wesley

Arthur J. Moore Associate Professor in the Practice of Evangelism; Director of the Master of Theology Program

Email: l.wesley.de.souza@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.7196

^ back to top
E
Candler Faculty

Elliott, Jr., Thomas W.

Assistant Professor in the Practice of Practical Theology; Director, Contextual Education II; Director, Teaching Parish Program and Ministry Internships

Email: thomas.elliott@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.3006

Candler Faculty

Ellison, II, Gregory C.

Associate Professor of Pastoral Care and Counseling

Email: gelli01@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.7291

Candler Faculty

Erskine, Noel Leo

Professor of Theology and Ethics

Email: nerskin@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4175

^ back to top
F
Candler Faculty

Franklin, Robert M.

James T. and Berta R. Laney Professor in Moral Leadership

Email: rmfrank@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4176

Candler Faculty

Fry Brown, Teresa L.

Bandy Professor of Preaching

Email: teresa.brown@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4436

^ back to top
G
Candler Faculty

Goodpaster, Larry M.

Bishop-in-Residence

Email: lmgoodpaster@emory.edu

Telephone:

Candler Faculty

Graham, M. Patrick

Librarian and Margaret A. Pitts Professor of Theological Bibliography

Email: libmpg@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4165

^ back to top
H
Candler Faculty

Haggray, Shelby M.

Director of Baptist Studies Program; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Practical Theology

Email: shelby.martin.haggray@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.6350

Candler Faculty

Hanciles, Jehu J.

D.W. and Ruth Brooks Associate Professor of World Christianity

Email: jjhanciles@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4219

Candler Faculty

Harp, Don

Pastor/Theologian-in-Residence

Email: donh@prumc.org

Telephone: 404.281.0522

Candler Faculty

Holladay, Carl R.

C.H. Candler Professor of New Testament

Email: carl.holladay@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4017

Candler Faculty

Hylen, Susan E.

Associate Professor of New Testament

Email: susan.hylen@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.3378

^ back to top
I
Candler Faculty

Ingram, Toni Belin

Assistant Professor in the Practice of Practical Theology; Director of Black Church Studies

Email: toni.belin.ingram@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.1105

^ back to top
J
Candler Faculty

Jackson, Timothy P.

Professor of Christian Ethics

Email: tjack05@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.0818

Candler Faculty

Jenkins, David O.

Associate Professor in the Practice of Practical Theology

Email: dojenki@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4161

Candler Faculty

Johnson, Luke Timothy

Robert W. Woodruff Professor of New Testament and Christian Origins

Email: luke.johnson@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.6339

Candler Faculty

Jones, Arun W.

Dan and Lillian Hankey Associate Professor of World Evangelism

Email: arun.w.jones@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.1089

^ back to top
K
Candler Faculty

Kraftchick, Steven J.

Director, General and Advanced Studies; Professor in the Practice of New Testament Interpretation

Email: skraftc@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.2883

Candler Faculty

Kutsko, John F.

Affiliated Faculty

Email: jkutsko@emory.edu

Telephone:

^ back to top
L
Candler Faculty

Lartey, Emmanuel Y.

L. Bevel Jones III Professor of Pastoral Theology, Care, and Counseling

Email: elartey@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.6594

Candler Faculty

LeMon, Joel M.

Associate Professor of Old Testament

Email: jmlemon@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4181

Candler Faculty

Long, Thomas G.

Bandy Professor Emeritus of Preaching; Director of the Early Career Pastoral Leadership Program

Email: tglong@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.5144

Candler Faculty

Lösel, Steffen

Associate Professor of Systematic Theology

Email: sloesel@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.2816

Candler Faculty

Love, Jan

Dean and Professor of Christianity and World Politics

Email: jlove3@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.6324

Candler Faculty

Lowrey, Lang

Director of the Episcopal Studies Program; Professor in the Practice of Church Leadership

Email: pierce.lang.lowrey.iii@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4023

^ back to top
M
Candler Faculty

Marquardt, Marie Friedmann

Scholar-in-Residence

Email: marie.t.marquardt@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.7828

Candler Faculty

Marshall, Ellen Ott

Associate Professor of Christian Ethics and Conflict Transformation

Email: ellen.marshall@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.1214

Candler Faculty

Matthews, Rex D.

Professor in the Practice of Historical Theology and Wesleyan Studies

Email: rex.matthews@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.6345

Candler Faculty

McDougall, Joy Ann

Associate Professor of Systematic Theology

Email: jamcdou@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.6808

^ back to top
N
Candler Faculty

Newsom, Carol A.

Charles Howard Candler Professor of Old Testament

Email: cnewsom@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4183

^ back to top
P
Candler Faculty

Pacini, David S.

Professor of Historical Theology; Director of the Master of Theological Studies Program

Email: dpacini@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4052

Candler Faculty

Phillips, Nichole R.

Assistant Professor of Sociology, Religion, and Culture

Email: nichole.r.phillips@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4001

Candler Faculty

Phillips, L. Edward

Associate Professor of Worship and Liturgical Theology; Coordinator of the Initiative in Religious Practices and Practical Theology

Email: lphill6@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.1257

^ back to top
R
Candler Faculty

Reynolds, Philip Lyndon

C.H. Candler Professor of Medieval Christianity; Professor of Historical Theology

Email: lreynol@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.0813

Candler Faculty

Rogers, P. Alice

Associate Professor in the Practice of Practical Theology

Email: alice.rogers@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.634.3936

^ back to top
S
Candler Faculty

Saliers, Don E.

William R. Cannon Distinguished Professor of Theology and Worship, Emeritus; Theologian-in-Residence

Email: dsalier@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.493.2370

Candler Faculty

Scheib, Karen D.

Associate Professor of Pastoral Care and Pastoral Theology

Email: karen.scheib@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.2423

Candler Faculty

Shepard, S. Ellen

Assistant Professor in the Practice of Practical Theology; Director of the Program in Women, Theology, and Ministry

Email: ellen.shepard@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4158

Candler Faculty

Smith, Ted A.

Associate Professor of Preaching and Ethics

Email: ted.smith@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4231

Candler Faculty

Snarey, John

Franklin Parker Professor of Human Development and Ethics

Email: jsnarey@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4185

Candler Faculty

Soulen, R. Kendall

Professor of Systematic Theology

Email: kendall.soulen@emory.edu

Telephone:

Candler Faculty

Strawn, Brent A.

Professor of Old Testament; Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program

Email: brent.strawn@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4153

Candler Faculty

Strom, Jonathan

Professor of Church History; Associate Dean of Faculty and Academic Affairs; Director of International Initiatives

Email: jstrom@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4168

^ back to top
T
Candler Faculty

Tipton, Steven Michael

C.H. Candler Professor of Sociology of Religion; Senior Research Fellow

Email: stipton@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.6320

^ back to top
W
Candler Faculty

Watson, Kevin M.

Assistant Professor of Wesleyan and Methodist Studies

Email: kevin.watson@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4194

Candler Faculty

Williams, Khalia J.

Assistant Dean of Worship and Music; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Worship

Email: khalia.j.williams@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.6153

Candler Faculty

Wilson, Walter T.

Professor of New Testament

Email: walter.wilson@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4053

Candler Faculty

Winstead, Robert W.

Assistant Professor in the Practice of Practical Theology

Email: bob.winstead@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.3842

Candler Faculty

Womack, Deanna Ferree

Assistant Professor of History of Religions and Multifaith Relations

Email: deanna.f.womack@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.2974

Candler Faculty

Wright, Jacob L.

Associate Professor of Hebrew Bible

Email: jacob.wright@emory.edu

Telephone: 404.727.4157

^ back to top

View all events »