Nominate Alumni for Awards

Distinguished Alumni Award

Candler School of Theology annually recognizes an alumnus or alumna whose service to God, the church, and his or her community has been made with distinction. The individual must have demonstrated ongoing and significant service to the School of Theology. Three awards are presented annually: Service to Community, Service to Candler, and Service to Church.

Submit a nomination for the Distinguished Alumni Award.

2013 Distinguished Alumni Award recipients are Brian Combs 06T and Diane A. Moseley 73T for Service to Community; and H. Eddie Fox 62T for Service to Church. To join us in celebration of Candler's 2013 Distinguished Alumni, please contact or 404.727.6352. 

Previous recipients of this award and its predecessor, the Alumni Service Award, include:

William S. Barnes 73B 76T

J. William Carroll 54T

Betty Clanton Castellani 83T

John W. Culp 71T

James W. Giddens Jr. 87T

Gordon C. Goodgame 58T

F. Stuart Gulley 86T

Don Harp 66T

Susan T. Henry-Crowe 76T

Jay Hodges 72T 91T

L. Bevel Jones 46C 49T

Ginger Rogers Kaney 72T

R. Calvin Kimbrough Jr. 75T

Nelia T. Kimbrough 74T

Dow Kirkpatrick 40T

Lloyd Knox 54T

Kenneth E. Marcus 92T

Tim McClendon 96T

Cecil McFarland 55T

Robert C. Morgan 58T

Carolyn Morris 79T

Kenneth Samuel 81T

Gilbert Schroerlucke 52T 53G

William Self 71T

Herchel H. Sheets 52T

Karl Stegall 79T

B. Wiley Stephens 65T

Thomas A. Summers 59T

Gordon G. Thompson Jr. 46T

K. Edward Tomlinson 69T

W. Waite Willis Jr. 75T 83G

Eugene M. Zimmerman 54T

University Wide Awards

Emory University awards distinguished alumni who have exhibited outstanding contributions to the Emory community or abroad.

Emory Medal
Turman Alumni Service Award
Jake's Golden Heart Award
Unsung Alumna Heroine Award
Sheth Distinguished International Alumni Award