Staff by Department

Listing by Department

Office of the Dean (CST 533)

Jan Love, Dean
404.727.6324
jlove3@emory.edu

Michael Christopher-McGuire, Executive Assistant to the Dean
404.727.6154
mchris7@emory.edu

Ian A. McFarland, Associate Dean of Faculty and Academic Affairs
404.727.6327
iamcfar@emory.edu

Robyn Pollette, Coordinator for Academic Affairs; Assistant to the
Associate Dean of Faculty and Academic Affairs
404.727.6327
robyn.pollette@emory.edu

Brad Jones, Director of Finance and Administration
404.727.6321
bdjones@emory.edu

April Bogle, Co-Director of Communications
404.727.4023
cstcommunications@emory.edu

Laurel Davis Hanna, Co-Director of Communications
404.727.4481
cstcommunications@emory.edu

Lisa Stone, Online Communications Strategist and Content Producer
404.727.4212
lisa.stone@emory.edu

Claire Asbury, Communications Specialist
404.727.9565
casbury@emory.edu

Don Newsome, Accountant
404.727.0730
dnewsom@emory.edu

Ron Rezendes, Financial Analyst
404.727.4242
rrezend@emory.edu

Alice Tarkington, Special Events Manager
404.727.9142
alice.tarkington@emory.edu

Charli Costa, Special Events Coordinator
404.727.1663
charli.sky.costa@emory.edu

Me'Ashia King, Senior Secretary
404.727.6324
me'ashia.king@emory.edu


Office of Admissions and Financial Aid (CST 301)

Mary Lou Greenwood Boice, Associate Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
404.727.6326
mboice@emory.edu

Brandon Maxwell, Assistant Director of Admissions
404.727.2057
brandon.maxwell@emory.edu

Scott Graves, Assistant Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
404.727.4431
scott.graves@emory.edu

Lisa V. Parker, Financial Aid Advisor
404.727.4403
lvpark@emory.edu

David M. Logeman, Program Coordinator
404.727.6326
david.malcolm.logeman@emory.edu


Aquinas Center (Emory Briarcliff Campus, Room 221, Building A 1256 Briarcliff Road, Atlanta, GA 30306)

404.727.8865

Phillip Thompson, Director
404.727.8860
pthomp8@emory.edu


Advanced Studies (CST 412)

Steven Kraftchick, Director, Advanced Studies
404.727.2883
skraftc@emory.edu


Baptist Studies (CST 330)

David Key, Director, Baptist Studies Program
404.727.6350
dkey@emory.edu


Black Church Studies (CST 433)

Teresa Fry Brown, Director of Black Church Studies
404.727.4160
teresa.brown@emory.edu

Brenda Bennefield, Program Associate
404.727.4160
bsteven@emory.edu


Contextual Education (CST 433)

Richard Landers, Director of Contextual Education I
404.727.6341
richard.landers@emory.edu

Thomas Elliott, Jr., Director of Contextual Education II
404.727.3006
thomas.elliott@emory.edu

Debra Riggs, Program Coordinator
404.727.4178
debra.l.riggs@emory.edu


Development and Alumni Relations (CST 515)

Mathew Pinson, Assistant Dean of Development and Alumni Relations
404.727.6352
mathew.pinson@emory.edu

Bishop L. Bevel Jones III, Special Assistant for Development
404.727.6532
lbjones@emory.edu

Megan Lineberry, Development Services Manager
404.727.6835
megan.lineberry@emory.edu

Jessica DuBois, Director of Development for Major Gifts and the Youth Theological Initiative
404.727.0058
jessica.dubois@emory.edu

Shawn Scott, Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations
404.727.4482
sfscott@emory.edu

Kelly Garner Shannon, Administrative Assistant
404.727.6352
kelly.shannon@emory.edu


Episcopal Studies (304 Cannon Chapel)

The Rt. Rev. Keith B. Whitmore, Director of Episcopal Studies
404.727.4188
keith.bernard.whitmore@emory.edu


Faculty Development (CST 355)

Brenda L. Roberts, Manager of Faculty Development and Institutional Support
404.727.2457
brenda.roberts2@emory.edu


Faculty Support Services (CST 355)

Brenda L. Roberts, Manager of Faculty Development and Institutional Support
404.727.2457
brenda.roberts2@emory.edu

Deborah van der Lande, Administrative Assistant
404.727.7380
dvande2@emory.edu

Anequa Jackson, Senior Office Assistant
404.727.4143
ajack03@emory.edu


Graduate Division of Religion (Suite S218, Callaway)

Carol Newsom, Director, Graduate Division of Religion
404.727.4183
carol.newsom@emory.edu

Andy Boyles, Program Associate, Graduate Division of Religion
404.712.6561
aboyles@emory.edu

Information Technology

Jose Rodriguez, Director of Information Technology
404.727.8278
jose.rodriguez@emory.edu

Carlos de Leon, Computing Support Specialist I
404.727.2801
carloshdeleon@emory.edu

John Peterson, Desktop Consultant
404.727.2983
jdpete2@emory.edu

Roxanne Russell, Online Instructional Designer
404.727.2824
roxanne.russell@emory.edu

Stanley Taylor, Senior Media Specialist
Candler School of Theology Media Center 
404.727.6712
stanley.taylor@emory.edu


Office of Lifelong Learning (CST 416)

Richard Kravako, Program Coordinator for Lifelong Learning and United Methodist Studies
404.727.1276
rkravak@emory.edu


Methodist Studies (CST 418)

Anne Burkholder, Associate Dean of Methodist Studies
404.727.1351
anne.burkholder@emory.edu

Michelle Levan, Assistant Director, Course of Study School
404.727.4587
michelle.levan@emory.edu


Pitts Theology Library (505 Kilgo Circle)

M. Patrick Graham, Director of the Library
404.727.4166
libmpg@emory.edu

Pitts Theology Library, Department of Archives

Debra Madera, Special Collections Reference Assistant
404.727.1223
dmadera@emory.edu

Robert Presutti, Curator, Archives and Manuscripts
404.727.1222
rpresut@emory.edu

Pitts Theology Library, Department of Public Services

Richard (Bo) Adams, Reference and Systems Librarian
404.727.1218
rmadams@emory.edu

Rebekah Bedard, Reference Librarian and Outreach Coordinator
404.727.5094
rebekah.bedard@emory.edu

Mark Johnson, Circulation Specialist
404.727.1237
mjohn4@emory.edu

Myron McGhee, Circulation Specialist
404.727.2652
libmbm@emory.edu

Jef Murray, Interlibrary Loan Specialist
404.727.1048
jmurra2@emory.edu

Tracy Powell, Head of Public Services and Periodicals and Reference Librarian
404.727.1221
tracy.powell@emory.edu

Jenny Vitti, Cataloging Assistant and Reserves Specialist
404.727.5535
jvitti@emory.edu

Pitts Theology Library, Department of Technical Services

Marianna Anderson, Sr. Accounting Assistant
404.727.1224
marianna.n.anderson@emory.edu

Christina Fanciullo, Acquisitions Specialist
404.727.1224
christina.fanciullo@emory.edu

Denise Hanusek, Catalog Librarian
404.727.1220
dhanuse@emory.edu

Fesseha Nega, Catalog Librarian
404.727.5934
fnega@emory.edu

Margaret Peddle, Scanning Technician
404.727.5446
mpeddle@emory.edu

Armin Siedlecki, Head of Cataloging
404.727.5088
asiedle@emory.edu


Office of the Registrar (CST 532)

Shelly Hart, Director of Academic Administration and Registrar
404.727.6480
shelly.hart@emory.edu

Trenadia M. Gatson, Academic Services Coordinator
404.727.0792
trenadia.m.gatson@emory.edu


Religious Education (CST 433)

Jennifer R. Ayres, Assistant Professor of Religious Education, Director of Religious Education
404.727.6329
jennifer.r.ayres@emory.edu

Brenda Bennefield, Program Associate
404.727.4160
bsteven@emory.edu


Student Programming (CST 311)

Ellen Echols Purdum, Assistant Dean of Student Life and Spiritual Formation
404.727.4538
ellen.echols.purdum@emory.edu

Audrey Hindes, Assistant Director of Student Life and Academic Support
404.727.6987
ahindes@emory.edu

Audrey Roberson, TESL Instructor
404.727.1062
 


Teaching Parish Program (CST 433)

Thomas Elliott, Jr., Director
404.727.3006
thomas.elliott@emory.edu

Debra Riggs, Program Coordinator
404.727.4178
debra.l.riggs@emory.edu


Women, Theology, and Ministry (CST 433)

Karen D. Scheib, Director
404.727.2423
kscheib@emory.edu

Brenda Bennefield, Program Associate
404.727.4160
bsteven@emory.edu


World Methodist Evangelism Institute

Winston Worrell, Director, World Methodist Evangelism Institute
404.727.6344
wworrel@emory.edu

Cary Loesing, Communications Specialist
404.727.6344
cary.loesing@emory.edu


Worship (204 Cannon Chapel)

Barbara Day Miller, Associate Dean of Worship and Music
404.727.6153
bdaymil@emory.edu


Youth Theological Initiative (CST 433)

Elizabeth Corrie, Director, Youth Theological Initiative
404.727.2917
ecorrie@emory.edu

Brenda Bennefield, Program Associate
bsteven@emory.edu